Исполнители /

Face Tomorrow

Face Tomorrow is a Dutch indie rock band. It was formed in 1997, and consists of lead singer Jelle Schrooten, guitarists Aart Steekelenburg and Marc Nolte, bass player Tijs Hop and Sjoerd van der Knoop on drums.

Face Tomorrow first released an EP called "Live the dream" in 2001, but became one of the leading Dutch underground bands after the release of their first album For Who You Are in 2002. After the band released its second album The Closer You Get in 2004, Face Tomorrow toured all over Europe and the States, playing festivals like Lowlands, Pukkelpop, Noorderslag, Bochum Total, Groezrock and Paaspop. In 2006 they made a cover album with songs of The Apers with bands like Peter Pan Speedrock, Travoltas, El Pino And The Volunteers etc. On this album Face Tomorrow made a cover of the song "You Can't Change The World".

Face Tomorrow is currently working on a new album, currently no release date announced.

In October 2008, the third full length album "In the dark" was released on Excelsior Recordings; 13 songs recorded at the Mailmen studio's at the beginning of 2008. Contains the singles 'Overpowered' and 'Trial and Error'. Meanwhile, a new blue vinyl was accompany with the new album debut, featured with a double 12" in a gatefold sleeve.
Источник: last.fm